E.A. Sports Today

Thursday wrestling

Alexandria moved to 15-0 in dual matches heading into its Grapplin’ In The Valley tournament this weekend with wins over Pell City, Shelby County and Leeds Thursday night. 
106: Nick Sykes (S) pinned Keegan Ariail; 113: Kaden Deline (A) pinned Cole Rigney; 120: Kaleb Mathews (A) tech fall over Caleb Mooney, 20-4; 126: Donovan Lomax (A) won by forfeit; 132: Aden Whittaker (A) dec. Cole Sykes, 7-1; 138: Dakota Medders (A) pinned Lloyd Harrison; 145: Jaden New (A) pinned Greg Brasher; 152: Carson Farr (A) won by forfeit; 160: Double forfeit; 170: Connor Norris (A) pinned Keith Castleberry; 182: Jackson Primm (A) pinned Bradley Horton; 195: Connor Hall (A) won by forfeit; 220: Caleb McCulley (A) pinned Abe Ocana; 285: Juddson Cromer (A) pinned Tanner Stogner.
132: Chase Jenkins (P) pinned Hunter Hise, 0:27; 138: Joshua Johannson (W) pinned Josh Moore, 0:55; 145: Cody Souder (W) pinned Clay Bragg, 0:26; 152: Anthony Usry (W) won by forfeit; 160: J.T. Coheely (P) won by forfeit; 170: Jalon Helm (P) pinned Brayden Keith, 1:30; 195: Hayden Ransom (W) won by forfeit; 220: Dalton Chandler (P) pinned Christopher Thornton, 2:48; 285: Cameron Thornton (W) pinned Bladen Stevens, 0:54; 106: Trevor Morris (W) pinned Caleb Tidwell, 1:54; 113: Dylan Melendez (P) pinned Jacob Haser, 0:37; 120: Lena Johannson (W) won by forfeit; 126: Travis Bellar (W) won by forfeit.
106: Jacob Haser (W) won by forfeit; 113: Trevor Morris (W) won by forfeit; 120: Lena Johannson (W) pinned Nate Merrill, 1:21; 126: Hunter Hise (W) pinned Brent Lovvorn, 2:59; 132: Travis Bellar (W) pinned John Lexin Caldwell, 5:40; 138: Joshua Johannson (W) pinned Tyler Slaton, 1:12; 145: Anthony Usry (W) pinned Ryan VanPelt, 2:21; 152: Cody Souder (W) pinned Johnston Smith, 0:51; 160: Damon Calhoun (R) won by forfeit; 170: Spencer Jordan (R) pinned Brayden Keith, 2:53; 182: Devin Anderson (W) pinned Jeremiah McCord, 4:34; 195: Hayden Ransom (W) pinned Reese McAdams, 3:00; 220: Carson Hall (R) pinned McCayden Raper, 0:58; 285: Ben Buchanan (R) pinned Cameron Thornton, 0:45.
106: Caleb Tidwell (P) won by forfeit; 113: Izak Duke (P) won by forfeit; 120: Dylan Melendez (P) pinned Nate Merrill, 1:16; 126: Chase Jenkins (P) pinned Brent Lovvorn, 1:24; 132: John Lexin Caldwell (R) won by forfeit; 138: Tyler Slaton (R) pinned Josh Moore, 0:45; 145: Ryan VanPelt (R) pinned Clay Bragg, 0:29; 152: Johnston Smith (R) won by forfeit; 160: Damon Calhoun (R) pinned J.T. Coheely, 1:42; 170: Spencer Jordan (R) pinned Jalon Helms, 0:53; 182: Jeremiah McCord (R) pinned Kaleb Thomason, 0:55; 195: Reese McAdams (R) pinned Dalton Chandler, 0:47; 220: Carson Hall (R) won by forfeit; 285: Ben Buchanan (R) over Blader Stevens, inj.
106: Gavin Kilgore (W) pinned Austen Mayfield; 113: Mark Ponder (W) won by forfeit; 120: Anthony Champion (CC) won by forfeit; 128: Ronin Brower (CC) won by forfeit; 132: Zachary Scott (CC) pinned Miller Standley; 138: Devante Cantrell (CC) pinned Mason Humphries; 145: Jaylen Thomas (W) pinned Colton Mayfield; 152: Jackson Dodson (W) won by forfeit; 160: Zachary Williamson (CC) pinned Josh Kirby; 170: Logan Guy (W) wo nby forfeit; 182: Zachary Salter (CC) pinned Luke Campbell; 195: Gavin Wright (CC) pinned Daniel Johnson; 220: Eli Brown (CC) won by forfeit; 285: Trent Pate (CC) won by forfeit.
106: Gavin Kilgore (W) pinned Trent Hopkins; 113: Matthew Kenneway (S) maj. dec. Mark Pinder, 12-2; 120: Ayden VanHoose (S) won by forfeit; 126: Double forfeit; 132: Mason Humphries (W) pinned John Bussey; 138: Adam Smith (S) pinned Miller Standley; 145: Jaylen Thomas (W) pinned Ethan Taft; 152: Timothy Thurman (S) pinned Jackson Dodson; 160: Andrew McLester (S) pinned Josh Kirby; 170: Jeremy Waters (S) pinned Logan Guy; 182: Trenton Brown (S) pinned Luke Campbell; 195: Daniel Johnson (W) pinned Ethan Kay; 220: Treveon Bolton (S) won by forfeit; 285: Joshua Duncan (S) won by forfeit.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login