E.A. Sports Today

Fite ACC leader

Freeman Fite solid on back nine, leads ACC Club Championship by 2

By East Alabama Sports Today

Freeman Fite played a bogey-free back nine and parred his last 11 holes of the day to shoot 2-over-par 72 and take the first-round lead in the Walker Reynolds Anniston CC Club Championship.

Fite leads Jack Svensen by two and Kevin Daugherty by three. Jake Goggans, Wes Couch and Greg Shultz are tied for fourth at 76.

Svensen made a bounce-back birdie on 17 to pull into sole possession of second. Daugherty, the former ACC pro, was 4-over through four holes, then played his last 14 holes with just one bogey. Couch made the most birdies in the round — three (Nos. 9, 10, 11).

David Sanders and Donald Springer share the lead in the Senior Division after 78s.

Walker Reynolds ACC Club Championship

Freeman Fite363672
Jack Svensen373774
Kevin Daugherty383775
Jake Goggans364076
Wes Couch383876
Greg Shultz403676
Rob Davie364177
Benji Turley413677
Lewis LeCroy393978
Gary Wigington403979
Matt Hunter413980
Tyler Huckaby423880
Brett Key414081
Timmy Woodard414081
Taylor Morrow384381
Chad Key404282
Hank Smith374582
Marshal Ghee404282
Ryan Huff384482
Brian Howell404383
Graham Morrow414283
Bubba Willingham374784
John Lindsey434184
Rob Svensen404585
Warren Askew404686
Chase Thomas454186
Henry Pritchett444387
Caleb Morrow434487
Jake Pollard454388
Matt Hardegen454388
Chris Messer394988
Taylor Jones484189
Ross Svensen474491
Dustin Merritt514495
Eric Stringer445195
Evan Rogers5149100
Alex Freeman6253115
David Sanders384078
Donald Springer384078
Bob Kennamer414384
John Carrozza444084
Ken Howell453984

7:30 a.m.: Taylor Jones, Henry Pritchett
8:00: Ken Howell, John Carrozza
8:12: Bob Kennamer, David Sanders, Donald Springer
8:24: Alex Freeman, Evan Rogers, Eric Stringer
8:36: Chris Messer, Matt Hartdegen, Jake Pollard, Dustin Merritt
9:00: Caleb Morrow, Chase Thomas, Warren Askew, Ross Svensen
9:12: Rob Svensen, John Lindsey, Bubba Willingham, Graham Morrow
9:24: Brian Howell, Ryan Huff, Marshal Ghee, Hank Smith
9:36: Chad Key, Taylor Morrow, Timmy Woodard, Brett Key
9:48: Tyler Huckaby, Matt Hunter, Gary Wigington, Lewis LeCroy
10:00: Benji Turley, Rob Davie, Greg Shultz, Wes Couch
10:12: Jake Goggans, Kevin Daugherty, Jack Svensen, Freeman Fite

You must be logged in to post a comment Login