E.A. Sports Today

Sunday golf

Here are the results of the Briarmeade 3-Man Scramble and the Anniston CC Member-Guest

By East Alabama Sports Today

The team of Casey Day, Jon Rollins and Chris Sprayberry birdied their first eight holes of the day and 13 of their first 14 to pull away from the field and win the Briarmeade 3-Man Scramble Sunday at the Links at Briarmeade.

The birdie barrage led to a final-round 57 for a two-day total 113. They started the day tied with Andrew Brooks, Randy Lipscomb and Matt Rogers, but separated themselves with their front nine flurry and ultimately won by two shots. Brooks, Lipscomb and Rogers eagled 14 and birdied each of their last two holes to close the gap.

On Saturday, the winners had a run of 15 straight 3s on the way to an opening-round 56. Brooks, Lipscomb and Rogers opened their first round with eight straight 3s and had 3s on 15 of their first 16 holes.

Briarmeade 3-Man Scramble
Championship Flight

Casey Day, Jon Rollins, Chris Sprayberry5657113
Andrew Brooks, Randy Lipscomb, Matt Rogers5659115
Cooper, Jones, Ledbetter5958117
Barnes, Calvert, Keener5961120
Cothran, Hopper, Teague5967126

Flight 1

Ford, Johnson, Morris6156117
Colvard, Medders, Medders6058118
Ball, Gilchrist, Hopper6061121
Billingsley, Davenport, Suddath6160121
Burnett, Ledbetter, Maye6062122
Fulmer, Noah, Rutledge6063123

Flight 2

Carden, Heim, Randall6560125
Allen, Graves, Ray6464128
Betterton, Betterton, Reid6465129
Eades, Mann, Strawbridge6468132
Holgan, Lassetter, Muskett6766133
Daugherty, Underwood, Underwood6966135
Haynes, Heady, Spencer6868136

Anniston CC Member-Guest

Gary Wigington and Ty Cole shot a final-round 59 Sunday to complete a wire-to-wire win in the Anniston Country Club Member-Guest. Their 115 total was eight shots better than the teams of Drennan Beam-Layton Bussey and Jake Goggans-Brennan Clay.

Flight A

Gary Wigington-Ty Cole5659115
Drennan Beam-Layton Bussey6162123
Jake Goggans-Brennan Clay6261123
Rob Svensen-Jeremy McGatha6263125
David Sanders-Chip Howell6167128
Mark Cotton-Michael Casey6464128
Keaton Borrelli-Mark Durden6564129
Kevin Daugherty-Steve Murphree6564129

Flight B

Rob Davie-Tom Chapman6660126
Graham Morrow-David Martin6865133
Wes Couch-Andrew Tyson6866134
Arlin McCauley-Mike Howard6867135
Benji Turley-Eric Cannington6768135
Don Whitlow-Rusty Whitlow6769136
Matt Hunter-Tom Stephens6670136
Brett Key-Tyler Romine6871139

Flight C

Timmy Woodard-Allen Skelton6964133
Tyler McNickle-Steve McNickle6966135
Andrew Morris-Brad Green6967136
Brett Rothwell-Lee Brown7166137
Will Hollingsworth-Andrew Brown6970139
Chad Key-Heath Huey7169140
Tyler Teneyck-Bob Eaton7070140

Flight D

Kenneth Willingham-Bob Mozakowski7368141
Trae Williams-Mike Cooper7469143
Chad Jones-Clark Rainwater7571146
Dustin Merritt-Andy Milazzo7671147
Matt Peters-Paul Reynolds7473147
Clay Blackwell-John McLain7474148
Greg Smith-Greg Stroud7378151
Steve Gendron-Tripp Chandler7576151
Alex Freeman-J.W. Swift7878156

You must be logged in to post a comment Login