E.A. Sports Today

Gadsden Invitational

A full field of 96 players is scheduled to tee it up in the 59th Gadsden CC Invitational, 82 of whom will play Friday in an attempt to qualify for the championship flight. The low 36 scores and tie will qualify for the 54-hole championship flight. The rest of the field will compete over 36 holes starting Saturday. With single-rider carts, the field will play in two waves (starting at 7:30 a.m. and 12:16 p.m.) each day.

Two winning streaks will collide in the tournament. Gary Wigington has won the last four Calhoun County Golf Tour events and Ty Cole has won the last four Gadsden Invitational. Because it is a Calhoun County Tour event, players are encouraged to record their fairways, greens and putts statistics for the Saturday and Sunday rounds. The top 42 players are ties receive County Tour points, the rest of the field receives 5 points each.

Friday’s pairings
7:30 a.m. – Daniel Black, Harrison Hughston
7:38 – Ted Heim, Will Brown, Tyler Dopson
7:46 – Randy Lipscomb, Blake Grisham, Kenny Fulmer
7:54 – Chase Thomas, Graham Morrow, John Lindsey
8:02 – Jake Goggans, Timmy Woodard, Chase Hollingsworth
8:10 – Scott Jimmerson, Sam Audia, Richard Schmidt
8:18 – Corbin Holland, Drew Steele, Mason Aulsbrook
8:26 – Blake Gilchrist, David Kyatt, Logan McCracken
8:34 – Ryan Limbaugh, Steve Davis, Trey Rouse
8:42 – Max Basler, Norman Clifton, Chris Hummel
8:50 – Paul Murphy, Carter Goodwin, Casey Harmon
8:58 – Braden Lozely, Chris Cox, Richard Douglas
9:06 – Dane Moore, Tanner Roberts, Corey Ray
9:14 – Drew Anderton, Alan Smedley, Josh Ashley
9:22 – Jeremy McGatha, Frank Brady, Clay Calkins
9:30 – Ty Cole, Austin Smith, Jody Wooten, Luke Armstrong
12:16 p.m. – Cameron McCareeth, Chris Leonhardt, Michael Rich
12:24 – Jeff Chapman, Matt Greer, Mason Dennis
12:32 – Dre Davenport, Justin Goree, Ernie Blankenship
12:40 – Will Manuel, Garry Wigington, Chandler Richards
12:48 – Chad Hare, Greg Hare, Scott Smith
12:56 – Jackson Stephens, Jared Waits, Ryan Huff
1:04 – Clayton Chandler, Chad Calvert, Steve Cantrell
1:12 – Morgan Cunningham, Dustin Tucker, Kevin Third
1:20 – Sam Bone, Joseph Zieman, Chris Messer
1:28 – Brennan Clay, Matt Rogers, Tanner Wells
1:36 – Patrick Cooper, Danny Owens, Bumper Jones, Sean Ledbetter

You must be logged in to post a comment Login