E.A. Sports Today

All-County baseball

Class 1A-3A All-Calhoun County player of the year Mohon, coach of the year Deerman help Piedmont continue remarkable run of consistency.

Cover photo: Piedmont’s McClane Mohon and Matt Deerman take top honors on the 2024 Class 1A-3A All-Calhoun County baseball team. Mohon, a middle infielder, batted .432 with a .464 on-base percentage, 14 doubles and 48 RBIs. Deerman coached the Bulldogs to their 12th consecutive area title. They finished 22-13 and reached the second round of the playoffs. (Photos by Joe Medley)

2024 Class 1A-3A All-Calhoun County Baseball Team

Player of the year: McClane Mohon, Piedmont, Sr., IF

Coach of the year: Matt Deerman, Piedmont.

Pitcher:.Brodie Homesley, Piedmont, Jr.
Pitcher: Samuel Duncan, Pleasant Valley, Sr.
Pitcher: Hayes Farrell, Donoho, Jr.
Catcher:Kale Austin, Piedmont, Jr.
Infield: Blake Sewell, Donoho, Sr.
Infield: Holt Bentley, Pleasant Valley, Sr.
Infield: Noah Lee, Jacksonville Christian, So.
Infield: Marcus Lawler, Donoho, So.
Outfield: Will Folsom, Ohatchee, Sr.
Outfield: Trevor Pike, Piedmont, Sr.
Outfield: Peyton Webb, Donoho, Sr.
Designated hitter/utility
Cole Austin, Piedmont, 8th
Caleb Shew, Pleasant Valley, Jr.
Jesse Baswell, Ohatchee, Sr.
Kai Cleckler, Donoho, Jr.
Jesse Gannaway, Jacksonville Christian, Jr.
Brennan Talley, Wellborn, Sr.
Cole Wilson, Piedmont, Jr.
Carson Harris, Faith Christian, Sr.
Xavier Luna, Ohatchee, So.

Pitcher: Travis Barnhill, Jacksonville Christian, Sr.
Pitcher: Logan Williams, Pleasant Valley, Fr.
Pitcher: Easton Capps, Weaver, 7th
Catcher: Bryson Dowdey, Jacksonville Christian, 8th
Infield:. Jake Roberson, Ohatchee, Jr.
Infield: John Garrett Bryant, Pleasant Valley, Sr.
Infield: Cash Worley, Donoho, Jr.
Infield: Sean Perez, Wellborn, Jr.
Outfield: Jordan Cameron, Donoho, Jr.
Outfield: Jacob McElroy, Piedmont, Sr.
Outfield: Richard Goad, Donoho, Sr.
Designated hitter/utility
Tracen Jones, Weaver, 7th
Jonah Pike, Piedmont, Sr.
Tucker Michaels, Weaver, 7th
Brodie Macolly, Donoho, So.
Sam Montgomery, Donoho, So.
Hayes Gunn, Piedmont, Jr.
Noah Johnson, Pleasant Valley, Jr.
Tyler Green, Ohatchee, Sr.
Lajuan Curry, Saks,Jr.

Donoho: Brayden Johnson.
Faith Christian:. Brady Whitworth, Eli Robinson.
Ohatchee: Jakon Smith, Hunter Brown.
Piedmont:Cain Hendon, Brayden Estes.
Pleasant Valley: Will Underwood, Peyton Mann.
Saks: Tyler Rucker, Jacori Avery.
Weaver: Connor Hyatt, Landon Free.
Wellborn: Aziah Amberson, Will Phillips.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login