E.A. Sports Today

Chandlers win it

Ott Chandler and Dalton Chandler shot 9-under-par 61 Sunday and won the Anniston Country Club Spring Scramble by two shots over Greg Shultz and Scott Murphree.

The Chandlers went into the final round tied for the lead with David Sanders and Doug Sears. Shultz and Murphree started the day a shot behind the leaders and shot 62.

Brian Woodfin and Chase Hollingsworth shot 61 to win Flight 2. Will Broome and Doug White shot 66 to win Flight 3 by three shots.


Flight 1
Ott Chandler-Dalton Chandler60-61–121
Greg Shultz-Scott Murphree61-62–123
Ryan Howard-Freeman Fite63-61–124
David Sanders-Doug Sears60-64–124
Jake Goggans-Tanner Wells62-63–125
Trae Williams-Matt Hunter63-70–133
Alex Pell-Brighton Pell64-69–133
Flight 2
Brian Woodfin-Chase Hollingsworth66-61–127
Rob Svensen-Taylor Jones65-63–128
Mike Putnam-Tyler Putnam65-63–128
Trey Stone-Cain Hollingsworth67-67–134
Scott Jackson-Will Coker68-67–135
Ryan Huff-John Lindsey68-67–135
Chad Key-Heath Hughes65-73–138
Graham Morrow-Kenny Wright69-70–139
Will Hollingsworth-Matt Peters69-72–141
Flight 3
Will Broome-Doug White70-66–136
Timmy Woodard-Chase Thomas71-68–139
Terry Phillis-Chris Landers70-70–140
Jimbo Phillips-Mike Hughston70-70–140
Bubba Willingham-Jeff Morgan71-70–141
Jeff Hansek-Wes Couch70-72–142
Rob Rigsby-Gary Steed73-71–144
Clay Blackwell-Kevin Gibson77-70–147
Allen Bodner-Rob Hurlburt75-78–153
Jake Pollard-Dustin Merritt84-79–163
Taylor Morrow-Caleb Morrow76-DNF

You must be logged in to post a comment Login